School Holidays Ripon and Nidderdale

There is so much on for children and families in the Ripon & Nidderdale district during the school holidays.

The weather is something that we can’t count on in Yorkshire so we’ve included a great mix of indoor and outdoor activities. Plenty of low cost & free alternatives as well as a great variety of school holiday child care & camps.


Planning your School Holidays? When are the North Yorkshire term dates 2020?

PLEASE CHECK WITH YOUR OWN SCHOOL AS THEY WILL HAVE AT LEAST 2 EXTRA TEACHER TRAINING DAYS AS WELL!

Term starts: Monday 7 September 2020

Professional development training day: Monday 7 September 2020

Half term holiday: Monday 26 October 2020 to Friday 30 October 2020

Christmas holiday: Monday 21 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Professional development training day: Monday 4 January 2021

Half term holiday: Monday 15 February 2021 to Friday 19 February 2021

Easter holiday: Monday 29 March 2021 to Friday 9 April 2021

Professional development training day: Monday 12 April 2021

May bank holiday: Monday 3 May 2021

Half term: Monday 31 May 2021 to Friday 4 June 2021

Term ends: Monday 26 July 2021

Visit the official North Yorkshire Council website here